Asif Ali Zardari won the NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I seat

ISLAMABAD : Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarian (PPPP) Candidate Asif Ali Zardari has won the election for National Assembly constituency NA-207 Shaheed Benazirabad-I by securing 1,46,989 votes. According to the unofficial result issued by the Returning Officer/ECP, his runner-up was Independent candidate Sardar Sher Muhammad Rind Baloch, who bagged 51,916 votes.

Overall voters’ turn-out remained 44.52 percent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *