Pakistan Cricket Board announces PSL 9 match officials

Lahore : Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the match officials for Pakistan Super League season 9 beginning from Saturday.Four members of the ICC’s elite panel of umpires Richard Illingworth, Chris Gaffaney, Ahsan Raza and Michael Gough will be accompanied by Abdul Moqeet, Aleem Dar, Tariq Rasheed, Shozab Raza, Rashid Riaz, Faisal Afridi, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Asif Yaqoob, Alex Wharf, Nasir Hussain, Imran Jawed and Muhammad Asif.Among the foreign umpires, Illingworth has previously officiated six editions of the league. The opening match between defending champions Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United in Lahore will be officiated by veteran umpire Aleem Dar and Michael Gough on the field.The tournament will be played at four different venues including Lahore, Rawalpindi, Multan and Karachi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *